Woven Dreams: A Creative Prompt Blog

Woven Dreams Prompt #1- BLUE

18 Comments

 

Thanks to Teri Casper  for this week’s  (and first) :) prompt at Woven Dreams: BLUE.

I hope the linking platform I chose is working out ok; the only one that I could find compatible with WordPress blogs. This is all new to me.

Let me know if there are any problems and I’ll try to work them out asap.

Hopefully all will be smooth sailing and we can focus on everyone’s  unique creative offerings, to enjoy and share! :)

Happy Week Everyone!

PS: Linky List is up and running but thumbnails to participant’s links/posts show up on a separate page.

For caption: add your name or blog name.

A bit different format than expected, but it works. :)

*** Click here to enter your link and view this week’s  Linky Tools list.***

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

18 thoughts on “Woven Dreams Prompt #1- BLUE

  1. This first prompt posted earlier than expected as I hadn’t adjusted to correct time zone. ;)

    Thanks for your participation!

  2. Looking forward to seeing what everyone comes up with, Geraldine. Hopefully Mr. Linky co-operates. I’ll post my offering tomorrow. :)

  3. WOW brand new, I like brand new lol

  4. Geraldine, the use of Mr Linky is sure awkward to work with.

  5. Hi Talon, Me too!

    Hi Lorraine, Brand new indeed. :)

    Hi Teri, I was surprised by how this worked on WP too, I didn’t realise it wouldn’t be the same format as on Blogger. But it’s easy, where it say’s “click here” at bottom of this post, click through and follow the instructions. They are about the same as at any linky site. And the thumbnails show up on that page, instead of this one.

    Happy Week, G

  6. I wrote something today for the inaugeration of your blog. I hope you like it, and I will undoubtedly visit again. My best, Rob.

  7. Geraldine, mine contribution is up. The Linky was a bit fidgety, but it worked. :)

  8. mine is up too, i went to subscribe but since they said it was a free trial period, I ended it.

  9. Hi Rob, Thank you so much! I love what you wrote and shared here. I hope you’ll be a regular participant too. :)

    Hi Talon, As I’ve mentioned previously, I didn’t realize that WordPress had different ‘rules’ for using these linking programs. But I think this one will work out fine, it’s just a click to a separate page to use it and see the thumbnails, not much different otherwise.

    Hi Lorraine, There is nothing to subscribe to Lorraine. You just link to the post you choose (for that particular prompt) and that’s it. And of course, stopping by other participants blogs is a nice idea too. ;)

    Happy Week, G

  10. i will see if i cant cook you up something for the coming week geraldine….smiles.

  11. Ah. Was too tricky for me. I think I signed up about 4 times and never found me. Sob. Maybe the sun is in the wrong spot. Surely it can’t be as difficult as I made it. Giggle.

  12. Sounds good Brian! I actually have a post idea to share with you too. :)

    You’re there on the linky list, that’s what matters. Giggles back to you dear Sue!

    Happy Week, G

  13. Things are off to a good start here. The prompts you have coming up are excellent too.

  14. Hi. I found this first prompt for Blue and I linked up. I usually write poetry and I love prompts because they give me new ideas that I normally wouldn’t come up with. Good luck here. I am definitely a follower!

  15. Congratulations on your newest blog … I wanted to do something similar but couldn’t find anything to work with WP!! Lovely ~~

  16. Hi Joe, I agree. And yes, some excellent prompts on the way!

    Hi Donetta, Happy you’re joining us at Woven Dreams!

    Hi Becca, Nice to see you again, I know you’ve been on a short break.

    I had to do some searching to find a WP option for linkys. It’s a bit different to get used to but I think I’ve worked out all the “kinks” now and it’s just about the same as other Blogger linky options, just shows up on a dfferent page. I did look into getting a domain too with WP but they also charge a “mapping” fee and then there’s still no guarentee that Javascript (required for linkys) will work. This was a learning experience in itself. ;)

    Hope to see you on Sunday, G :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers