Woven Dreams: A Creative Prompt Blog

Woven Dreams Prompt #25: Rainy Days

5 Comments

Thanks to Lorraine (Shoot L) for this week’s Woven Dreams prompt:

RAINY DAYS

>>>>>Click here to enter your link and view this Week’s Linky list.<<<<<

***

This will be the last week for Woven Dreams prompts. :(

I just don’t have enough time to continue with 4 active blogs, in addition to all my other pursuits.

It’s been a pleasure hosting this blog and interacting with the participants each week, especially the “regulars”.

One of the things that I thought was special about Woven Dreams right from the start was how participants regularly visited and commented at each other’s blogs; unlike some of the prompt blogs I’ve participated at in the past, where that was more of an exception.

But I will keep in touch via my other blogs, with all of you.

And I hope that we have a lot of entries this week to say FAREWELL to Woven Dreams with a bang! ;)

 

Thanks for being here and see you soon.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid blogger and vegetarian cookbook author. I recently published the first volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker and my first novel: Third Chapter, Second Chance, a midlife romance story. I am also the author of: Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons and My Poetic Path. When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! :<) I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs. Thanks for stopping by. Namaste!

5 thoughts on “Woven Dreams Prompt #25: Rainy Days

  1. Sad to say goodbye but understandable with your busy life. Thanks for hosting this fun site.

  2. It was fun while it lasted! I’m sad to see it go. I’m gonna miss my favorite challenge. Thanks so much for hosting it.

  3. Thanks Teri. I am super busy these days. But I really have enjoyed Woven Dreams. We’ve had a fun group stopping by. Thanks for your participation too.

    Thanks for your kind words Jackie and for participating on a regular basis.

    Happy Week to Everyone, G

  4. Pingback: Woven Dreams: Rainy Days and Rainbows | Lostinthot

  5. I just posted mine. Sorry to see the fun end, Geraldine. Thanks for the cool blog, and opportunities. I hope all works out great on your books. I will follow you on the blogs you keep, and stay in connected.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers