Woven Dreams: A Creative Prompt Blog

Woven Dreams Prompt #9- Alive

6 Comments

Thanks to Lorraine (Flowers L) for this week’s, Woven Dreams prompt:

ALIVE

♥—–>  Click here to enter your link and view this Week’s Linky  list<—–♥

For caption: add your name or blog name.

Re: PROMPTS: I’ve posted upcoming prompts on the sidebar, up to the end of May.

If you could start thinking about prompts for SUMMER (not necessarily seasonal) to take us through June and July,  that would be great. I hope it’s been helpful to have these posted well ahead of time. 😉  Submit prompt suggestions in a comment (one word or short phrase).

I made up a Woven Dreams “button  (see sidebar) if you’d like to add to your own blogs. Linking to the home page here would be appreciated.

Thanks for helping to spread the word!

And do stop by during the upcoming week if you can, to enjoy everyone’s posts. Some participants are posting their work later in the week. 

Happy Week Everyone! :)

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

6 thoughts on “Woven Dreams Prompt #9- Alive

  1. mine is in…
    i will be in and out checking in…
    have 2 papers to write today…

  2. Good to see you here again Brian and good luck with the work catch-up. Hope Tara is feeling much better soon too. 🙂

    • thanks…stomach virus…ugh…she will probably be home from work tomorrow…and one paper down, i have one more grad school paper to write this afternoon…prob about 3 hours of work…smiles.

      we have a good group this week…8 already…

  3. Brian, great about one paper down. Yes, always a great group stopping by here, I’ve read and enjoyed everyone’s already, so far! To pass along to Tara: Lots of rest and water, it will pass. Not fun in the meantime. 😦

    And thanks so much to everyone who has been helping to spread the word about Woven Dreams!
    I made up a “button” on the sidebar too, to share at your blogs if you like, to use to link to the main page here. 🙂

    Happy Week Everyone! G

  4. I posted also. Played hooky during the sermon at church and wrote this one while “listening”. :0 Was thinking about a dream I had last night and “Dream Again” came out. My best to all. I appreciate your comments on my post. Rob

  5. i cant see the linky from here at school so will stop in tonight and see if there are any new entries…

Leave a Reply

